Hamburg Music Award

The Hamburg Music Award (formerly "HANS") puts a spotlight on Hamburg’s musical landscape. In 2010, the award ceremony included three categories; by 2017 the number had extended to eight. The winners are chosen by an independent jury which consists of representatives from different branches of the music industry.  

In 2019, the Hamburg Music Award has been rebooted as HAMBURGER MUSIKPREIS. Focussing especially on the year's most exciting newcomers, the awards has been given out in 5 categories. The ceremony took place on November 18 at Hamburg's Mojo Club.

More info here:

Also check


  • Gewinner*innen des Hamburger Musikpreis

  • Nominierungen des Hamburger Musikpreis 2019